Costa del Sol

Spain

Playa Nueva Andalucía

From Málaga airport, a shuttle took us to the hotel on the beach of Nueva Andalucía. It was blue sky, as promised by the name Costa del Sol. So we walked up and down the beautiful sandy beach, past the famous Puerto Banús marina to Torre Faro. We then planned the next few days until sunset. The next morning we started a walking tour to Marbella. First passing the Monumento a Don Juan, we later came to the beautiful terraced buildings of the Ocean Club Marbella and the yachts at the harbor. The further way led through a park at the Torre Ancón to the beautiful Playa Casablanca.

There, a beautiful bench made of Andalusian ceramics invited us to rest all too briefly, because other tourists found the photo motif just as successful. So further in bright sunshine. At Playa de la Fontanilla sand artists built beautiful figures, of course, there was for the effort deserved tip 🙂. We find Street Art fascinating anyway, whether opera singers and painters in the streets of Lucca, mimes in Barcelona or Rome. They master great art, but live with the rapid transience of their works.

Marbella

Once in Marbella, we walked past wonderful sandy beaches to the Avenida del Mar. On this boulevard with palm trees and picturesque sea view are sculptures by Salvador Dalí. Through the Parque de la Alameda we entered the beautiful old town with its narrow streets and Andalusian houses with balconies decorated with flowers. The alley Pantaleón is so narrow that you can touch both walls with your hands. After visiting La Encarnación Cathedral, we were drawn back to the sea by the weather. Via the promenade Paseo Maritimo we made our way back under palm trees.

Back at the marina, we saw African street vendors a bit off the promenade. I wanted to buy an FC Barcelona T-shirt for my youngest and approached them. approached them. Like in an agent movie, we were told a place to go. Once there, two people were watching on the street corners while we picked out the shirt. After the purchase they ran away, it was even briefly exciting today 🙂. Should it probably be so that the super rich around the corner these People did begrudge the few pennies and had made the police keen on it? Since the 60's the area around Marbella, especially at the yacht harbor Puerto Banús has a great attraction for important people from all over the world.

In the harbor yachts of all sizes are moored, per year and place one paid at present partly over 500,000 €. If one goes into the luxury shopping zone, one finds oneself between Ferraris, Maseratis and luxury boutiques again. Who wants, can also still in the Billionaire club, with 1000 € entrance. The human exuberance is here boundless 🤢.

Info
By using our website, you agree to our cookie policy.

Costa del Sol

Spanien

Playa Nueva Andalucía

Vom Flughafen Málaga brachte uns ein Shuttle ins Hotel am Strand von Nueva Andalucía. Es war blauster Himmel, wie es der Name Costa del Sol versprach. So wanderten wir den schönen Sandstrand auf und ab, am berühmten Yachthafen Puerto Banús vorbei zum Torre Faro. Wir planten dann die nächsten Tage bis zum Sonnenuntergang. Am nächsten Morgen starteten wir eine Wandertour nach Marbella. Zunächst am Monumento a Don Juan vorbei, kamen wir später zu den schönen terassenförmigen Bauten des Ocean Clubs Marbella und den Yachten am Hafen. Der weitere Weg führte durch einen Park beim Torre Ancón zum schönen Playa Casablanca.

Dort lud eine schöne Bank aus andalusischer Keramik zum allzu kurzen Ausruhen ein, denn andere Touris fanden das Fotomotiv genauso gelungen. Also weiter bei strahlendem Sonnenschein. Am Playa de la Fontanilla bauten Sandkünstler schöne Figuren, natürlich gab's für die Mühe verdientes Trinkgeld 🙂. Wir finden Street-Art sowieso faszinierend, ob Opernsänger und Maler in den Straßen von Lucca, Pantomimen in Barcelona oder Rom. Sie beherrschen große Kunst, leben aber mit der schnellen Vergänglichkeit ihrer Werke.

Marbella

In Marbella angekommen, spazierten wir an wunderbaren Sandstränden vorbei zum Avenida del Mar. Auf diesem Boulevard mit Palmen und malerischem Meerblick stehen Skulpturen von Salvador Dalí. Durch den Parque de la Alameda kamen wir in die schöne Altstadt mit ihren engen Gassen und den andalusischen Häusern mit blumengeschmückten Balkonen. Die Gasse Pantaleón ist so eng, dass man beide Wände mit den Händen berühren kann. Nach Besuch der Kathedrale La Encarnación zog es uns bei dem Wetter doch wieder ans Meer, über die Flaniermeile Paseo Maritimo machten wir uns unter Palmen auf den Rückweg.

Zurück am Yachthafen sahen wir afrikanische Straßenhändler etwas abseits der Promenade. Ich wollte noch ein FC Barcelona-T-Shirt für meinen Jüngsten kaufen und sprach sie an. Wie im Agentenfilm bekamen wir einen Ort genannt, wo wir hinkommen sollten. Dort angekommen, standen an den Straßenecken zwei Leute Schmiere, während wir das Shirt aussuchten. Nach dem Kauf rannten sie weg, es war sogar mal kurz spannend heute 🙂. Sollte es wohl so sein dass die Superreichen um die Ecke diesen Leuten die paar Groschen nicht gönnten und die Polizei darauf scharf gemacht hatten? Seit den 60er Jahren hat die Gegend um Marbella, v.a. beim Yachthafen Puerto Banús eine groβe Anziehungskraft auf wichtige Menschen der ganzen Welt.

Im Hafen liegen Yachten aller Größenordnungen, pro Jahr und Platz bezahlte man derzeit z.T. über 500.000 €. Geht man in die Luxus-Einkaufszone, findet man sich zwischen Ferraris, Maseratis und Luxusboutiquen wieder. Wer will, kann auch noch in den Billionaire Club, bei 1000 € Eintritt. Der menschliche Übermut ist hier grenzenlos 🤢.

Info
Indem Sie unsere Website nutzen, stimmen Sie unseren Cookie-Richtlinien zu.